Manitowoc County Dog License Procedures
Pursuant to Section 174.052 of the Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given to all owners of dogs in Manitowoc County that rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required according to the Wisconsin Statutes.
Vaccination of all dogs against rabies by a veterinarian is required according to Wisconsin Statute Section 95.21(2) within 30 days after a dog reaches 4 months of age and re-vaccinated within one year after the initial vaccination. Older dogs must be re-vaccinated when the certificate expires or within 3 years of the previous vaccination.
All dogs 5 months of age or older require a license.
- Neutered Male – $5.00
- Unneutered Male – $10.00
- Spayed Female – $5.00
- Unspayed Female – $10.00
Multiple Dog Licenses
$35 for up to 12 dogs with a $3.00 charge for each additional dog. The multiple dog license is an option of the owner with a number of dogs. It is not the commercial kennel license.
Licenses must be obtained from your local municipal treasurer with a proof of vaccination required.
A late fee of $5.00 shall be assessed the owner of each dog 5 months of age or over who fails to obtain a dog license by April 1 or within 30 days of obtaining ownership of a licensable dog, per Wisconsin Statute 174.05(5).
Any owner who fails to have a dog vaccinated, as required by statute, may be required to forfeit up to $500.