## NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION State of Wisconsin

## **April 1, 2025**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections are to be held in all towns, villages, and cities, of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

#### DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

ONE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

## Jill Underly

### JUDICIAL OFFICERS

ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPEREME COURT, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

## Ann Walsh Bradley

ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE, DISTRICT 2, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Gundrum

ONE MANITOWOC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH I, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Rohrer

## **MUNICIPAL OFFICERS**

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbent listed. The term of office for municipal officials is two years (unless otherwise noted), beginning April 15, 2025.

## **TOWN OF CATO**

Town Board Chairperson	Gerald Linsmeier
Town Board Supervisor #1	Russell Braun
Town Board Supervisor #2	Charles Schuh
Constable	Charles Muench

## TOWN OF CENTERVILLE

Town Board Chairperson	Brian Kraemer
Town Board Supervisor #1	Gerald Vogel
Town Board Supervisor #2	Wayne Schuette, Jr.
Town Treasurer	Cynthia Kraemer

## **TOWN OF COOPERSTOWN**

Town Board Chairperson	David Blakeslee
Town Board Supervisor	Hank Kouba
Town Board Supervisor	Anthony Shibler
Town Clerk	Susan Kornely
Town Treasurer	Bernadette Duescher

Constable Kelly Kane

#### TOWN OF EATON

Town Board Chairperson
Town Board Supervisor
Town Board Supervisor
Town Board Supervisor
Town Treasurer
Constable

Richard Christel
Joseph Riesterer
Lewis Schema
Pamela Schneider
Ben Schema

## TOWN OF GIBSON

Town Board Chairperson Richard Wegner
Town Board Supervisor Donald Rabitz
Town Board Supervisor Steven Rahmlow

## TOWN OF KOSSUTH

Town Board Chairperson
Town Board Supervisor #1
Town Board Supervisor #2
Town Board Supervisor #2
Town Treasurer
Constable

Ralph Schuh
Gerald Paul
James Koch
Judith L. Fierst
Travis Groelle

## TOWN OF LIBERTY

Town Board Chairperson

Town Board Supervisor#1

Town Board Supervisor #2

Town Treasurer

Dustin Hammel

Jim Krim

David Petersen

Catherine Wagner

### **TOWN OF MANITOWOC**

Town Board ChairpersonJeffrey BlahnikTown Board SupervisorCody ThielTown Board SupervisorMatthew DiMarcoConstableAndrew Shavlik

#### TOWN OF MANITOWOC RAPIDS

Town Board Chairperson Josh Stradal
Town Board Supervisor #1 Tom Wetenkamp
Town Board Supervisor #2 John Jost
Constable Jim Wiesner

## TOWN OF MISHICOT

Town Board ChairpersonLee StefaniakTown Board SupervisorDean AnhaltTown Board SupervisorRobert DesJarlaisTown ClerkConnie TesarikTown TreasurerTammy Thielbar

## **TOWN OF NEWTON**

Town Board Chairperson Denise Thomas
Town Board Supervisor #1 Kevin Behnke
Town Board Supervisor #2 Kelly Christiansen
Treasurer Paulette Vogt

## TOWN OF ROCKLAND

Town Board Chairperson Rosalie Geiger
Town Board Supervisor #1 Tim Thor
Town Board Supervisor #2 Michael Havlinek
Constable Daniel Benter

#### **TOWN OF SCHLESWIG**

Town Board Chairperson Richard Glomski
Town Board Supervisor #1 John Schwantes
Town Board Supervisor #2 Richard Hoerth
Constable Ken Schuler

## **TOWN OF TWO CREEKS**

Town Board Chairperson Lee Engelbrecht
Town Board Supervisor #1 Roger Sinkula
Town Board Supervisor #2 William Schwerma
Constable Gene LeClair

### **TOWN OF TWO RIVERS**

Town Board ChairpersonSteven PohlTown Board Supervisor #1Donna PetskaTown Board Supervisor #2Ray ChaseConstableDan Liermann

## VILLAGE OF FRANCIS CREEK

Village Trustee Eric Nelson Village Trustee Ryan Kamien

### VILLAGE OF VALDERS

Village PresidentDevan SchneiderVillage TrusteePaul BarounVillage TrusteeLyle Schwoerer

## VILLAGE OF WHITELAW

Village PresidentRandal ChristiansenVillage TrusteeStacey ManginVillage TrusteeRichard VogelVillage TrusteeBeverly Linzmeier

## **CITY OF KIEL**

Mayor Mike Steinhardt
Alderperson-District 1 Jeremy Fromm
Alderperson-District 3 John Brocker
Alderperson-District 5 Bill Krueger

Note: Not all municipalities are required to participate in the Type A Spring Election publication. Some municipality may post in lieu of publication.

#### SCHOOL BOARD OFFICERS

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years (unless otherwise noted), beginning on April 28, 2025.

# **BRILLION PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT**

School Board Member Holly Thurow-Riahi School Board Member Casey Vos

## KEWAUNEE SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Vacant
School Board Member-City Jerald Charles

## MANITOWOC PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Matthew Phipps
School Board Member-At Large Matthew Spaulding
School Board Member-At-Large Tony Vlastelica

### MISHICOT SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large
School Board Member-At Large
School Board Member-At Large
David Skwor

#### REEDSVILLE SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member John Ebert

## TWO RIVERS PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Commissioner
School Board Commissioner
School Board Commissioner
School Board Commissioner
School Board Commissioner (1 Year Term)

Jennifer Henrickson
Tim Klinkner
Gary Shavlik
Lori Zimney

## VALDERS AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Julie Laabs School Board Member-At Large Brenda Platten

## SANITARY DISTRICT OFFICES

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, for a term of six years (unless otherwise noted), to succeed the present incumbents, whose terms of office will expire in April 2025.

## TOWN OF LIBERTY SANITARY DISTRICT

Commissioner Randy Steinbruecker

# **TOWN OF TWO RIVERS SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1**

Commissioner David Wilfert

#### **For Candidates**

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Candidates for statewide and judicial offices will file nomination papers and declarations of candidacy with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Municipal candidates file with their respective municipal clerk. School board candidates file with their respective school district clerk. Sanitary district candidates file with the municipal clerk of the municipality which has the most area located within the sanitary district.

#### **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

#### **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc, this 21th day of November, 2024.

Jessica Backus Manitowoc County Clerk