# NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE AND SPRING ELECTION

## State of Wisconsin County of Manitowoc

## April 2, 2024

## **PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. § 8.12(1).

## **SPRING ELECTION**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. The following officers are to be elected:

## **Judicial Officers**

One Circuit Court Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

Manitowoc County Circuit Court Judge Branch 2 Jerilyn M. Dietz

#### **County Supervisor**

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district (if required), for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 15, 2024:

District 1:	Vacant
District 2:	Timothy Jadowski
District 3:	Rita Metzger
District 4:	James Brey
District 5:	Tyler Martell
District 6:	Paul "Biff" Hansen
District 7:	Norbert Vogt
District 8:	Paul Hacker
District 9:	Kenneth Sitkiewitz
District 10:	Don Zimmer
District 11:	Ryan Phipps
District 12:	Kevin Behnke
District 13:	Jonathan Neils
District 14:	James Baumann
District 15:	Catherine Wagner
District 16:	Leo Naidl
District 17:	Susie Maresh
District 18:	Nick Muench
District 19:	James Falkowski

District 20:	Lee Engelbrecht
District 21:	Rick Gerroll
District 22:	Denise Heller
District 23:	Douglas Klein
District 24:	Don Weiss
District 25:	Bonnie Shimulunas

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from the Manitowoc County Clerk's Office, 1010 S 8<sup>th</sup> St, Manitowoc, WI 54220.

# Municipal Judge

A Municipal Judge, serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2024:

City of Kiel and Town of Schleswig Dean M. Dietrich

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from the Manitowoc County Clerk, 1010 S. 8<sup>th</sup> Street, Manitowoc.

## **For Candidates**

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Judicial Officer candidates file with the Wisconsin Election Commission. County candidates and Municipal Judge candidates file with the Manitowoc County Clerk. Municipal candidates file with their respective municipal clerk. School Board candidates file with their respective school district clerk.

## **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

## **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc on November 16, 2023.

Jessica Backus Manitowoc County Clerk